Radio & Television

WGC selects 2020-22 council

TORONTO – The Writers Guild of Canada has named its new council for the two-year term of May 1, 2020 to April 30, 2022. Dennis Heaton (pictured) was re-elected by members and resumes his role as president. Vancouver-based Heaton (showrunner Motive, The Order) is joined on the Council’s executive by returning vice-president Andrew Wreggitt (Fortunate Son) and treasurer Alex Levine (Orphan Black). Previously a councillor, he takes over the role of Tteasurer from Mark Ellis (Flashpoint, X Company), who has stepped down after 10 years. “On behalf of the WGC membership, I’d like to thank Mark for his decade of...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.