Radio & Television

TVB announces 2011 board

TORONTO - The Television Bureau of Canada Thursday announced its 2011 board of directors.Rita Fabian, executive vice president of sales and marketing for CTV conventional and specialty, will continue as chair, while Errol Da-Ré, senior vice president of sales at Shaw Media, will remain vice chairman. Mitch Dent, executive vice president of TV sales at Rogers Media, will continue as secretary, and Lori Legault, vice president of national sales at Shaw Media, will fulfil the role of treasurer. Along with TVB President, Theresa Treutler, the above form the board’s executive committee.Completing the board of directors are: Sally Basmajian (vice president...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.