Radio & Television

Three Ruth Hancock Scholarships awarded

OTTAWA – A trio of up-and-coming broadcasters have been presented with Ruth Hancock Foundation Scholarships. Awarded to applicants who demonstrate strong character and leadership qualities, a willingness to assist others and a genuine interest in pursuing a broadcasting career, the students' commitment is reflected through involvement in extra-curricular activities related to broadcasting or broadcast sales and marketing, or through self-initiated undertakings. Laranna Cameo Androsoff, Sarah Boothroyd, and Leanna Di Benedetto are this year's recipients, and have each received a $1,500 scholarship. Sponsored by the Broadcast Executives Society (BES), the Canadian Association of Broadcasters (CAB) and the Canadian Association of Broadcast...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.