Cable / Telecom News

Telus 5G now available in more communities across Alberta

ALBERTA – Telus announced yesterday several communities across Alberta can now access its 5G network. This includes Fort McMurray, Okotoks, Hinton, Bonnyville, High Prairie, Jasper, Vegreville, Vulcan and Wetaskiwin. The expansion of Telus’s 5G network to these communities is part of the company’s $14.5 billion investment in Alberta through 2024, according to a press release. Telus will expand its 5G network to 136 communities in Alberta by the end of the year, which will end up benefitting a total of 153 communities in the province.