Cable & Telecom

SWIFT names 2017 Board of Directors

WYOMING, ON - SouthWestern Integrated Fibre Technology (SWIFT) has appointed the next slate of directors at its recent second annual general meeting.Gerry Marshall, warden of Simcoe County and chair of the Western Ontario Wardens’ Caucus, was confirmed as chair, and Bev MacDougall, councillor for Lambton County, was confirmed as vice chair, reads the announcement.  Georgian College president and CEO Dr. MaryLynn West-Moynes was confirmed as treasurer and W. R. Van Wyck Group Ltd. president Bill Van Wyck was named secretary.In addition, the following representatives were confirmed as directors:Mitch Twolan – Warden, Bruce CountyRandy Hope – Mayor, Chatham-KentGeorge Bridge – Councillor, Wellington CountyJim...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.