Radio & Television

Sportsnet, TVA Sports, to air virtual 2020 NHL Draft, starting Tuesday

TORONTO — Normally, the NHL would be opening its regular season during the first week of October, but this year,  Rogers Sports and Media’s Sportsnet will provide exclusive national English-language coverage of this year’s 2020 NHL Draft, which for the first time will take place virtually, starting Tuesday. Quebecor’s TVA Sports will have the draft in French this week. Coverage of the first round of the draft begins Tuesday at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, the Sportsnet Radio Network and Sportsnet Now, followed by Wednesday’s coverage of Rounds 2-7 beginning at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT on Sportsnet,...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.