Cable / Telecom News

SCTE Ontario unveils 2015 Board of Directors

BRAMPTON – Cogeco Cable’s Ron Huinink has been elected president of SCTE Ontario Chapter board for 2015.He joins Rogers Cable’s John Triassi and Andrew Laframboise and Telonix’s Scott McPhail who were also elected to the SCTE Ontario Board for a period of two years (2016 and 2017).  They join current board members Mario Massi, Ivan Novello, Chris Skarica and Joe Caruso.The organization said that nine candidates put their names forward and that voter turnout was strong.The Ontario Chapter of SCTE has grown to over 900 members since its inception in mid-2003 and is the largest chapter membership in North