Radio & Television

Sandra Oh to receive ACTRA award

TORONTO – Canadian actor Sandra Oh will receive the ACTRA Award of Excellence in recognition of her contribution to Canada’s film and television industry. ACTRA’s national president Richard Hardacre will present the award on January 21 at a reception in Los Angeles. The ACTRA National Award of Excellence recognizes a member’s career achievements and contribution to fellow performers and the Canadian industry. Previous recipients include Kiefer Sutherland, Tonya Lee Williams, Lloyd Bochner and Leslie Nielsen.