Radio & Television

RTNDA Canada names B.C. region winners

TORONTO - RTNDA Canada, The Association of Electronic Journalists, has named its British Columbia region award winners honouring the best programs, stations and newsgathering organizations in both radio and television.The annual awards will be presented in Vancouver on May 28, 2011.The Television winners are:Trina McQueen Award - News Information Program• CTV British Columbia for Black Blood Charlie Edwards Award - Spot News• /A\ Vancouver Island for Migrant Ship Approaches  Hugh Haugland Award - Creative Use of Video• CTV British Columbia for Irish Pride Ron Laidlaw Award - Continuing Coverage• Global BC for Surrey Six  Dave Rogers Award - Short Feature•...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.