Prime Time 2020 speakers announced

OTTAWA — The Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA) announced the first speakers lined up for the Prime Time 2020 conference to be held January 29-31 in Ottawa. The speakers who have been announced include: Soumya Sriraman — Founding President & CEO, BritBox Craig Engler — General Manager, Shudder Catherine Tait — President & CEO, CBC/Radio-Canada Amal Baggar — Vice-President, Scripted Programming, NBCUniversal International Studios Madeline Buxton — Culture & Trends Manager, YouTube Nataline Rodrigues — Director of Original Programming, Rogers Media Christa Dickenson — Executive Director, Telefilm Canada Andrew Peterson — Head of Content Partnerships, Canada, YouTube Valerie Creighton —...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.