Radio & Television

New Sportsnet channel kicks off Saturday

TORONTO – New sports channel Rogers Sportsnet One will kicks off its inaugural week of programming on August 14 with three live-events in high definition.First up is a Barclays Premier League match between defending champion Chelsea and West Brom at 12 p.m. (ET)/9 a.m. (PT), followed by two MLB games - San Diego Padres and San Francisco Giants at 4 p.m. (ET)/1 p.m. (PT), and the Toronto Blue Jays versus the Los Angeles Angels at 8:30 p.m. (ET)/5:30 p.m. (PT). Rogers Sportsnet One will feature over 800 hours of live-event programming.  At launch, it will be available only on Rogers Cable.In related...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.