Cable & Telecom

Industry and Heritage committees announced

OTTAWA - The membership of the House of Commons Standing Committees on Canadian Heritage and Industry – the two with the most impact on the cable, radio, television and telecom industries were announced this week. New members are in bold. The members of the Heritage Committee are: Chair: Gary Schellenberger (Conservative, Perth-Wellington, ON); vice-chairs: Mauril Bélanger (Liberal, Ottawa-Vanier, ON) and Maria Mourani (Bloc Quebecois, Ahuntsic, QC); Members: Jim Abbott (C, Kootenay-Columbia, BC), Dave Batters (C, Palliser, SK), Gord Brown (C, Leeds-Grenville, ON), Ed Fast (C, Abbotsford, BC), Hedy Fry (L, Vancouver Centre), Luc Malo (Bloc, Vercheres-Les Patriotes, QC), Francis Scarpaleggia...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.