Radio & Television

Global News to air Covid-19 special Monday night

TORONTO — Global News will air a national news special Monday night in an effort to deliver the facts about the Covid-19 crisis and also to explore the personal stories of people impacted by the novel coronavirus outbreak, including one of the network’s own news personalities. Coronavirus: Canada in Crisis will air across Canada tonight at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. MT and 11 p.m. AT on Global. The news special will be led by Global National anchor Dawna Friesen, who will be joined by Global Toronto’s Farah Nasser. Amidst the battle to flatten the curve, the...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.