Radio & Television

Eight to receive RTNDA lifetime awards

TORONTO - Joe Easingwood, Alan Walton, Lowell Green, Harv Kroeker, Darrel Janz, Bill Haugland, Mike Critch and Bas Jamieson will be honoured with the RTNDA Canada Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2006. The awards will be presented at Radio Television News Directors Association regional professional development seminars in Victoria, Winnipeg and Sudbury in April and May, and at the Atlantic Regional meeting in St. John’s, in June during the RTNDA National Conference. The RTNDA Lifetime Achievement Award is one of the highest honours bestowed by the organization. It was created in 2002 to recognize individuals who have distinguished themselves through outstanding...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.