Radio & Television

David Feherty joining SiriusXM to launch weekly golf show

TORONTO — SiriusXM Canada announced today well-known golf broadcaster David Feherty (above) is bringing his distinctive voice and witty perspective on the game to a new weekly show on the SiriusXM PGA Tour Radio channel. The former-pro-golfer-turned-TV-broadcaster is teaming up with SiriusXM host and fellow former tour pro John Maginnes to debut Feherty and Maginnes on Monday evenings at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, starting Jan. 3. A preview episode of the show will air Dec. 1, at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on SiriusXM’s PGA Tour Radio channel (Channel 92, available here in Canada). “Feherty and Maginnes will entertain listeners...