Radio & Television

CWC opens awards noms

TORONTO – Nominations are now open for the Canadian Women in Communications annual awards/ Presented each winter in Ottawa, nomination forms are available on the CWC web site for: * Woman of the Year * Mentor of the Year * Trailblazer of the Year * Chapter Leader of the Year * Employer of the YearLast year's winners were: Woman of the Year: Sarah Crawford, CHUM Limited Mentor of the Year: Cindy Chatwell, APTN, Winnipeg Trailblazer of the Year: Sandy Larson, SaskTel, and Mayor of Swift Current, Saskatchewan Chapter Leader of the Year: Diane Johnson, Descriptive Video Works, Vancouver Employer of...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.