Radio & Television

CWC announces its annual award winners

TORONTO - The gala evening celebrating women in communications is Wednesday in Ottawa, but Canadian Women in Communications has announced who the award winners will be. Woman of the Year: Sarah Crawford, vice-president, Public Affairs, CHUM Television, Toronto Employer of the Year: Alliance Atlantis Communications Chapter Leader of the Year: Diane Johnson, president, Descriptive Video Works, Vancouver Trailblazer of the Year: Sandy Larson, manager of customer service and operations, SaskTel and Mayor of Swift Current, Saskatchewan Mentor of the Year: Cindy Chatwell, acting marketing manager, Aboriginal Peoples’ Television Network (APTN), Winnipeg The CWC Jeanne Sauvé Program winners are: * Kristen...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.