Radio & Television

CTV to celebrate class of 2020 on June 6

TORONTO — CTV and youth-focused charitable organization WE announced today the WE Celebrate: Class of 2020 one-hour primetime special which will air Saturday, June 6 and will celebrate students and educators who have been making a difference throughout the school year and have been supporting their communities during the Covid-19 crisis. The prime time special will be hosted by Lilly Singh and feature a star-studded lineup delivering Canada’s 2020 valedictorian addresses, one-of-a-kind performances and other surprises, says the news release. Joining Singh will be Tyrone Edwards, Selena Gomez, Brett Kissel, Shawn Mendes, Shay Mitchell, Natalie Portman, Jacob Tremblay, Liz Trinnear...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.