Radio & Television

CMPA unveils new Board, Shaftesbury’s Scott Garvie remains chair

TORONTO – Shaftesbury’s Scott Garvie was elected board chair of the Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA) for the second time Tuesday at the organization’s annual general meeting in Toronto.  He first assumed that role in June 2016.The CMPA said that the new board represents “a significant renewal” for the organization, with 10 of the 24 incoming directors joining the board for the first time.  A record 53 candidates ran for election.  The 2017-2019 CMPA Board of Directors are:AlbertaTom Cox (SEVEN24 Films)Ron E. Scott (Prairie Dog Film + Television) British ColumbiaBrian Hamilton (Omnifilm Entertainment)Erin Haskett (Lark Productions)Cal Shumiatcher (eOne Television Unscripted)Steven Thibault (Bron...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.