Radio & Television

CMPA announces details for Prime Time opening reception, more live sessions

OTTAWA — The Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA) today announced more details for its virtual Prime Time event, which gets underway Wednesday, Feb. 2. The conference’s opening reception will be held online at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT on Feb. 2 and will feature comedy from Debra DiGiovanni, appearances by Mark Critch (This Hour Has 22 Minutes, Son of a Critch) and Andrew Phung (Kim’s Convenience, Run the Burbs), and trivia from the cast of Amazon Prime Video’s LOL Canada. On Thursday, Feb. 3 at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, CMPA president and CEO Reynolds Mastin will moderate a virtual...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.