Radio & Television

CEMA announces winners of annual awards for journalistic excellence

TORONTO — The Canadian Ethnic Media Association (CEMA) last week announced the winners of its 44th Annual Awards for Journalistic Excellence, who will be celebrated during a webcast on Thursday, Nov. 17 starting at 7 p.m. ET. CEMA Awards webcast co-hosts Karen Johnson and Pauline Chan will reveal the winners of the nine competitive award categories as well as the winner of this year’s Sierhey Khmara Ziniak Lifetime Achievement Award, which is being presented to Aldo Di Felice, president of TLN Media Group, for “unswerving dedication to Multiculturalism and its affirmative expression through media,” says a press release. CEMA’s late...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.