Radio & Television

CBC to air virtual community vigil, Nova Scotia Remembers, on Friday

TORONTO — In response to the tragic events in Nova Scotia this past weekend, CBC will provide a national television and streaming broadcast of the Nova Scotia Remembers community vigil this Friday. The virtual vigil will be broadcast on Friday, April 24 at 6 p.m. ET (7 p.m. AT, 7:30 p.m. NT) on CBC News Network, CBC Gem, cbcnews.ca and the CBC News app, as well as CBC TV and CBC Radio in Nova Scotia, P.E.I., New Brunswick, and Newfoundland and Labrador. The CBC News special will be hosted on TV and streaming platforms by CBC Nova Scotia’s Tom Murphy,...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.