Radio & Television

CBC Olympic coverage to blanket TV; include streaming, VR, new podcast

TORONTO - With just days to go until the start of the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018, CBC revealed plans to air 18 hours of live coverage daily, plus offer free live-streaming and on-demand coverage from every event.Through broadcast, web, mobile apps, social media and radio, CBC’s coverage will be “as in-depth as any Olympic Games the network has covered before”, the public broadcaster said.  The Olympic Winter Games officially kick off with the Opening Ceremony on February 9, beginning with a pre-show at 5:30 AM ET/2:30 AM PT followed by the Ceremony itself at 6:00 AM ET/3:00 AM PT.For the second consecutive Olympic Games,...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.