Radio & Television

CBC kicks off Canadian Premier League action on April 27

TORONTO – CBC will be the exclusive television broadcast home for the inaugural season of Canada’s new tier-one men’s professional soccer league, the Canadian Premier League (CPL).The CPL’s 2019 season sees the seven founding clubs - Pacific FC (Vancouver Island, BC), FC Edmonton (Edmonton, AB), Cavalry FC (Calgary, AB), Valour FC (Winnipeg, MB), Forge FC (Hamilton, ON), York9 FC (York Region, ON), and HFX Wanderers FC (Halifax, NS) - square off over two distinct halves to crown winners that will advance to the 2019 Canadian Premier League Championship. The Spring season runs from April 27 to July 1, where the...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.