Radio & Television

Canadian Communications Foundation unveils new Board; overhauls website

BURLINGTON, ON – The Canadian Communications Foundation (CCF) has announced its new board of directors for the year, following its annual general meeting on May 21.The CCF board will consist of:- Dr. Evelyn Ellerman, PhD – president;- Jack Ruttle - vice-president;- Dr. Asma Sayed;- Darren James Harkness;- Jon Keeble; and- Tyler Nagel.Nagel, who was elected to the board for the first time, is an instructor in the journalism program at SAIT Polytechnic in Calgary where he has taught for 12 years. He holds an MBA from Royal Roads University, is co-chair of the Research Ethics Board at SAIT, and is...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.