Cable & Telecom

Canada’s Telecommunications Hall of Fame names 2010 Telecom Laureates

OTTAWA - Canada’s Telecommunications Hall of Fame has unveiled the names of the Class of 2010 Telecom Laureates, slated to be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame at the organization’s November 10th gala.John L. Bragg (Atlantic Canada’s Communications Entrepreneur) and Charles Sirois (Global Communications Visionary) will both be inducted in the 'Icons of Business' category; Stephanie MacKendrick (Advocate for Women in Canadian Telecom) in the 'Advocates and Academics' category; and the late Major W. Bruce M. Carruthers (Father of Canadian Military Communications) in the 'Servants of the Public' category. In addition, this year’s Special Recognition Award will go to the...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.