Radio & Television

BT adds one-hour daily national special, starting today

TORONTO — Citytv’s Breakfast Television has expanded its weekday morning format with the addition of a new hour that will air across the country. Hosted by Dina Pugliese, Roger Petersen and news anchor Melanie Ng, the new one-hour daily national special began airing today at 9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT, 7 a.m. MT, and 8 a.m. CT). With many Canadians shifting their lives indoors — working from home, caring for kids who aren’t in school, or trying to juggle both at once — the focus of the daily national special is to let viewers not only act as spectators...
 

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.