Radio & Television

APTN elects new board chair

WINNIPEG - Mike Metatawabin has been elected as the new chairman of the network’s 21-seat board of directors. Board elections for the current term were held during the APTN Annual General Meeting, December 2, 2007 in Winnipeg. Metatawabin replaces outgoing APTN chair and former Vice-chair and member-appointed NNBY director Shirley Adamson who has served on the APTN board since April 2004. A member and former Chief of the Fort Albany First Nation in Northeastern Ontario, Metatawabin possesses a strong background in public relations, having been involved in radio and TV journalism for over 13 years. Employed with DeBeers Canada as...

Our industry and COVID-19

We've gathered a number of links where Canadian cable, radio, television, telecom and wireless companies have posted their responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.