Radio / Television News

Analog transmitters slated for digital conversion made public

OTTAWA – The CRTC has published the list of analog transmitters mandated for digital conversion operating in mandatory markets.The Commission established a baseline group of mandatory markets for transition to digital by August 31, 2011, which includes the National Capital Region and all provincial and territorial capitals, as well as markets served by multiple originating stations or with populations greater than 300,000.Applications for conversion for mandatory markets - excluding Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Toronto, Ottawa-Gatineau, Montréal, Québec and Halifax - are to be filed by no later than December 31,