May 23, 2017 38 min 43 sec ago

DOC says CRTC's licence renewal decisions “a good news, bad news situation”

TORONTO - The Documentary Organization of Canada (DOC) took a little more time to review last week's CRTC's broadcast policy changes and licence renewals before joining its fellow associations in denouncing the move to allow broadcasters to spend less on Canadian Programs of National Interest (PNI). DOC said Tuesday that it applauds the extra credits offered for programs produced by Indigenous producers and producers from official language minority communities, and “fully supports” the convening of an event on increasing women's access to key creative and production positions. Read More »